Although duplicating documents or master data records is quite safe, SAP Business One enables you to grant authorization to duplicate documents and records to the relevant users only:
By default, this authorization is set to “Full Authorization”. To prevent users from duplicating documents and records, set it to “No Authorization”. In such case, trying to duplicate a record would trigger a system message, and the action will be blocked.
Available in SAP Business One 10.0 FP 2008 and SAP Business One 10.0 FP 2008, version for SAP HANA. This tip and all the other tips are available on SAP Community. You can also visit the Implementation Arena for useful implementation tips.
Want to learn more about SAP Business One? Visit the official page here.