Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) is a methodology which defined multiple stages of software development activities throughout the implementation. In short, the SDLC methodology focuses on the following stages of software development:

1. Requirement Analysis

This stage defined problem statement by gather input from all stakeholders, including customers, salespeople, industry experts, and programmers. The objective is to analyse the business need and come out with tangible solution to improve the current business process.

2. Planning

In this stage of the SDLC, the team estimate the schedule, cost and resources required for implementing the analyzed requirements. It also details the risks involved and provides sub-plans for mitigate those risks.

3. Design

This stage of the SDLC starts by turning the business requirement into Design Specification.

4. Development

 At this stage, the actual development starts. It’s important that every developer adhere to the agreed blueprint. Also, the developer need to follow proper development guidelines and coding standard.

5. Testing

In this stage, we test for defects and deficiencies. We fix those issues until the product meets the business specifications.

6. Deployment

At this stage, the goal is to deploy the software into the production environment so that users can start using the product.